About the UIA

UIA logo

The University Innovation Alliance (UIA) is a consortium of eleven large public research universities established in 2014 to work together to promote the retention and graduation of low-income and first-generation students. In addition to KU, member institutions include Arizona State University, Georgia State University, Iowa State University, Michigan State University, Ohio State University, Oregon State University, Purdue University, University of California at Riverside, University of Central Florida, and the University of Texas at Austin.

The consortium’s goal is to graduate 68,000 additional students by 2025. During the first two years of the UIA, member institutions are collaborating and learning from each other on how to implement and scale predictive analytics to proactively support students as they progress through college.  KU’s stated focus for the UIA is to promote the retention and graduation of our deciding and pre-professional student populations.

One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today